City Council Committees assigned for new year

Council President Kim Janey released assignments for the 2020-2021 City Council committees following Wednesday's council meeting. District 6 Councillor Matt O'Malley will serve as the council’s vice president for the upcoming year.

Newly appointed at-large Councillor Julia Mejia will be heading up the committees on Civil Rights and Small Businesses & Workforce Development; and new District 8 Councillor Kenzie Bok will Chair the committees on Way & Means and Pilot Reform.

District 9 newcomer Councillor Kenzie Bok will chair the Strong Women, Families & Communities committee, and Ricardo Arroyo will take the lead on the Census & Redistricting, and Public Health committees.

No longer in the mix is the Homelessness, Mental Health, and Recovery committee, formerly chaired by at-large Councillor Annissa Essaibi-George, the responsibilities of which Janey said will be folded into other committees work.

A full list of committee assignments and voting members:

2020-2021 Committees 1_29_20.jpg

Subscribe to the Dorchester Reporter